The Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education and the Seminole State College Board of Regents have approved the educational program fees charged by the College. These are mandatory fees charged per credit hour. Fees are due before the first day of class.   All fees are subject to change without notice.

 

The Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education have a specific policy concerning legal residence in the state of Oklahoma for the purpose of determining whether students are to be classified as in-state (resident) or out-of-state (nonresident) students. A complete copy of the Regents' policy is available upon request in the Tanner Hall office of admissions. The policy is summarized here for prospective students of the college.

 

 

OKLAHOMA RESIDENTS

 

Amounts are per semester credit hour

 

$79.50 General Tuition

 $8.00  Technology Service

 $2.75  Library Technology Fee

 $2.00  Records Management Fee

 $3.00  Student Assessment Fee

 $8.50  Student Activity Fee

 $9.00  Student Service Fee

 $1.25 Cultural & Recreation Service Fee

 $7.00 Infrastructure

 

Total Per Credit Hour $121.00

NONRESIDENTS

 

Amounts are per semester credit hour

 

$243.50  Non- Resident Tuition

    $8.00  Technology

    $2.75  Library Technology Fee

    $2.00  Records Management Fee

    $3.00  Student Assessment Fee

    $8.50  Student Activity Fee

    $9.00  Student Service Fee

    $1.25   Cultural & Recreation Service Fee

    $7.00   Infrastructure

 

Total Per Credit Hour $285.00

 

 

SUPPLEMENTAL FEES

 

The Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education have authorized state colleges and universities to charge supplemental fees to further cover the costs of offering a course. Authorization has been given to charge supplemental fees in addition to the educational program fees as follow:

 

Remedial (Zero Level) Course Fee $18.00 per credit hour

Lab Course Fee $35.00 per course

College Credit Fee for Courses taught at Technology Centers $8.00 per credit hour

 

OTHER STUDENT CHARGES

 

Additional fees may be charged for various services as follow:

 

  $15.00 Application Fee(non-refundable) for initial enrollment

  $20.00 Student ID Fee (valid for 3 years)

$200.00 International

  $10.00 Electronic Academic Access Fee Per Course

  $25.00  Distance Education/Outreach Fee

  $20.00 Nursing Fee per

 $10.00  MLT Fee per credit hour

  $25.00 Parking per academic year

  $10.00 Additional Parking Permits per permit

  $10.00 Parking Fines

  $50.00 Late Payment Fee

  $25.00 Returned Check Fee per check

  $10.00 Lost Residence Hall Keycard per key

  $50.00 Lost Residence Hall Hard Key per key

  $10.00 Lost Mail Box Key replacement fee per key

  $10.00 Lost  fee per id

    $6.00 Advanced Standing Credit per credit hour

 

Graduation Cap and Gown Fee: Cost of Cap and Gown

CLEP Test: National Testing Agency Rate - Contact Testing Center for current rate

ACT Test: National Testing Agency Rate - Contact Testing Center for current rate

 

AUDIT OF COURSES

 

 Students taking credit courses for no grade will pay the same enrollment fees and tuition as regular credit students.

 

NONCREDIT OFFERINGS 

 

The fees for noncredit courses, community services offerings, workshops and seminars will be assessed on the basis of individual program costs. Students enrolled in noncredit offerings cannot switch to another course or noncredit offering with a transfer of fees. Students must drop the noncredit offering and enroll in the new course or noncredit offering and make fee payment

 

PAYMENT OF TUITION AND FEES 

 

 To remain in good financial standing with the college and thereby continue to participate in its educational programs, services and benefits, a student must meet all financial obligations incurred at the college. Enrollment and attendance in classes financially obligates the student for full payment of the fees as shown on his/her fee statement.

 

Students pay tuition and fees at the Cashier's Office with cash, personal check, money order, cashiers check, American Express, VISA or Mastercard.  Alternatively, students may make arrangements for monthly tuition and fee paymetns using FACTS Tuition Payment Plan.  Access this automatic monthly payment program by following the FACTS link or by clicking on the e-Cashier logo on the home page.

 

Those who have not paid their accounts prior to the fee payment deadline (as published in each class schedule) may be subject to the following : being Administratively Withdrawn from their classes, having their transcript/diploma held, receiving a late payment penalty, and losing pre-enroll privileges for future semesters. A returned check to the college may result in cancellation of the student's enrollment for failure to pay a delinquent account.

 

Late enrollment financially obligates a student for the late enrollment fee as well as appropriate tuition and fee charges. A student who enrolls during the late enrollment period and subsequently drops/withdraws from the course(s) will be refunded according to the regular refund schedule.

 

Students who have been awarded scholarships must ensure that any additional fees or tuition over and above the amount of scholarship award are paid prior to the fee payment deadline. Students who have third party pay authorization (from the military, business/industry, employers) must ensure that the Office of Financial Aid has formal notification of this authorization from the third party payer before the fee payment deadline.

 

- Student Tuition & Fee Refund Policy -

 

 

 

Dependents of Former Prisoners of War and Persons Missing in Action  

 

 Any former prisoner of war or person missing in action, as defined by the provisions of Section 1, HB 1428, 1973 Legislature, and the dependents of a prisoner of war or person missing in action may be eligible for a waiver of enrollment fees. Students should contact the Registrar for eligibility information.

 

 

07/08/2014